Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


John Lee Hooker - Hooker's Blues - Classic Blues Music
Click To Enlarge Image

John Lee Hooker - Hooker's Blues


This very special collection represents a wonderful cross section of the work that John Lee Hooker was doing in the early to mid 1950's. Compiled from singles that were originally released on 45 rpm discs (of which many have become collectors items due to their release in extremely limited quantities) this album is sure to delight blues enthusiasts and fans of the "King of Boogie" throughout the world.

Track Listing

  1. Shake, Holler, & Run (2:58)
  2. Gotta Boogie (Gonna Boogie) (2:22)
  3. I'm Ready (2:38)
  4. Jump Me (One More Time) (2:27)
  5. Hug And Squeeze You (I Love You Baby) (3:09)
  6. It's Been A Long Time Baby (3:15)
  7. Taxi Driver (3:03)
  8. Half A Stranger (3:21)
  9. Love Money Can't Buy (2:36)
  10. Baby You Ain't No Good (3:27)