Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


John Lee Hooker - Special Early Works - Classic Blues Music
Click To Enlarge Image

John Lee Hooker - Special Early Works


This very special collection represents a wonderful cross section of the work that John Lee Hooker was doing in the early to mid 1950's. Compiled from singles that were originally released on 45 rpm discs (of which many have become collectors items due to their release in extremely limited quantities) this album is sure to delight blues enthusiasts and fans of the "King of Boogie" throughout the world.

Track Listing

  1. I'm Ready (2:38)
  2. Ride 'Til I Die (2:55)
  3. Please Take Me Back (2:55)
  4. Hug & Squeeze You (2:51)
  5. Baby, I'm Gonna Miss You (2:31)
  6. Taxi Driver (3:03)
  7. Too Much Boogie (2:57)
  8. The Syndicator (2:57)
  9. Cool Little Car (3:09)
  10. Bad Boy (3:02)
  11. Gotta Boogie (Gonna Boogie) (2:21)
  12. Looking For Romance (2:51)