Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


Danny Barker - The Fabulous Banjo Of Danny Barker - Classic Jazz Music
Click To Enlarge Image

Danny Barker - The Fabulous Banjo Of Danny Barker


This album features legendary Jazz session musician Danny Barker making his way through 11 Traditional Jazz numbers. One of only two Solo albums ever recorded by Danny, it is sure to be enjoyed by any fan of Traditional New Orleans Jazz. Banjo - Danny Barker, Clarinet - Joseph Muranyi, Piano - Don Frye, Bass - Wellman Braud, Drums - Walter Johnson.

Track Listing

  1. Bye, Bye Blackbird (4:23)
  2. Lazy River (3:37)
  3. Sweet Sue (4:48)
  4. Bill Bailey (4:38)
  5. Careless Love Blues (4:39)
  6. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise (3:05)
  7. Tiger Rag (4:06)
  8. Tishomingo Blues (5:23)
  9. China Town (3:47)
  10. Charleston (5:05)
  11. Royal Garden Blues (4:07)