Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


The Original Soul Stirrers - Live In Chicago  - Classic Gospel, Christian, Spiritual  Music
Click To Enlarge Image

The Original Soul Stirrers - Live In Chicago


During their illustrious career the Soul Stirrers have performed across the globe and included in their ranks such legendary lead vocalists as Sam Cooke. The group has also been honored by being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Entertainment Hall of Fame. On these recordings the group is at their best, captured in concert performing many classic Gospel standards! Group Members: Willie Rogers, Martin Jacox, Ben Odom, Michael Grady. Choir - Bethlehem Choir Of Chicago, Ill. Executive Producer - Melvin Couch, Producer - Winton Cobb, Mixing - Winton Cobb & Rick Cruz, Mastering - Winton Cobb.

Track Listing

  1. He Did It For Me (6:41)
  2. By His Grace (9:31)
  3. Expect To Be Landed (3:05)
  4. Jesus Be A Fence (3:10)
  5. New Jerusalem (6:37)
  6. Thank You For Blessing Me (5:41)
  7. Always Be Grateful (4:57)
  8. Precious Memories; Jesus Is A Friend; Nearer To Thee; Last Mile Of The Way; Wade In The Water (5:18)
  9. I Walk Alone (5:09)
  10. Sing (7:15)