Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


Earl Gaines - House Party - Classic Blues Music
Click To Enlarge Image

Earl Gaines - House Party


In 1955 Earl Gaines scored his first hit "It's Love Baby (24 Hours A Day)" with Louis Brooks & His Hi Toppers, a new version of which is featured on this album. Gaines continued his musical career through the mid 70s recording for several labels, and then went on hiatus for 14 years. House Party, originally recorded in 1989, was Gaines comeback album and is being presented here for the very first time on compact disc.

Track Listing

  1. 24 Hours A Day (3:09)
  2. Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey (4:55)
  3. Tell Me Tonight (3:57)
  4. House Party (3:59)
  5. Trust In Me (5:00)
  6. You Don't Know, But I Do (4:14)
  7. Just A "Ennie Wennie" Bit (3:48)
  8. Somebody, Somewhere (3:52)
  9. In A World Like This (4:47)
  10. Every Night Of The Week (3:52)
  11. Olene (5:57)