Grammercy Records

Welcome To Grammercy Records! Please Select A Genre Below To Browse Our Music Catalog.


Melvin Couch - Learned My Lesson Well - Classic Gospel, Christian, Spiritual  Music
Click To Enlarge Image

Melvin Couch - Learned My Lesson Well


This album features Melvin Couch performing many fantastic numbers with help from several other Gospel music legends. Backing up Melvin Couch on this album is Doc McKenzie & The Gospel Hi-lites, Versai Sain, and many other great performers. In 2008 Mr. Couch was inducted into the International Gospel Music Hall Of Fame, largely on the strength of this Album and "What Would The World Be Like Without Jesus", both of which were originally released on Meltone Records. Acoustic Piano - Haran Griffin & Winton Cobb, Steve, Strings - Darryl Henley & Carl Britt, Lead Guitar - Darryl Henley & Versai Sain, Drums - Darryl Henley & Gregory Mullins, Percussion - Doc McKenzie, Darryl Henley, Carl Britt, & Edna Nealf, Electric Piano - Steve & Carl Britt, Bass Guitar - Darryl Henley, Doc McKenzie, & Carl Britt, Organ & Horn Arrangement - Carl Britt, Background Vocals - Doc McKenzie, Darryl Henley, Versai Sain, Sherry Couch, & The Gospel Hi-Lites, Executive Producer - Melvin Couch, Producer - Doc McKenzie, Co Producer - Darryl Henley, Engineer - Winton Cobb, Mixed/Remixed By - Doc McKenzie & Winton Cobb.

Track Listing

  1. Learned My Lesson Well (3:49)
  2. Look Where He Brought Me From (3:11)
  3. I Thank You Lord (3:52)
  4. I Came A Long Way (4:50)
  5. Yes Lord (4:10)
  6. Something About The Name Jesus (3:10)
  7. You Can Make It (5:55)
  8. Yes Lord (Instrumental) (3:25)